Customer reviews about Bulbman

Summary
positive88.2%(15 reviews)
Average rating: 4.55/5neutral5.9%(1 reviews)
Number of reviews: 17negative5.9%(1 reviews)

- Click here to leave a review


Broken during shipment
rating

Bulbs broke during shipment and seller clearly states no responsibility. When your business is shipping LIGHT BULBS you need to do better than this.

Daniel G.01/16/2020
Answer:

We do apologize for your inconvenience.  Once our packages leave our warehouse, we have no control over how they are treated on their way to you.  The shippers will not provide guarantee on lighting and we only extend this exception to fluorescent tubing because of they are prone to breakage.  We do cover other bulbs even though the shipping companies won't. We have to balance between packaging and shipping costs and do our best to do right by our customer.

Pete
rating
outstanding customer service even though now mostly digital
Peter A.01/14/2020
DO NOT CHARGE MY CREDIT CARD w/ out the product
rating

Your web site did not indicate a BACKORDER or OUT OF STOCK condition. Just a few minutes apart, I received multiple e-mails from bulbman 1) Welcome to Bulbman ( Another account w/. passorod !!!) 2) Order Confirmation 3) Payment Accepted 4) Receipt for Payment from paypal 5) ON BACKORDER ! You should not have charged my credit card if the product was on backorder.

RICHARD D.01/09/2020
Answer:

You authorized PayPal to charge your card at the time of purchase which is an external credit card processor. We notified you right away that the product was back ordered.  Unfortunately, the process is mostly automated, but we try to notify customers of back orders as soon as we are aware of them.  We apologize for your frustration and will shipped your back order as soon as it arrived at our warehouse.

weheintzen
rating
Good service via email site. Products arrived unbroken and on a timely basis. Product was exactly as I ordered.
Walter H.01/07/2020
efficient service
rating
bulbman was recommended to us by a local lamp store who said they purchased many of their bulbs from them. They had the odd-sized bulb that we needed and couldn't find anywhere else, and it was quickly shipped to us. We highly recommend them.
Diana A.12/23/2019
Owner
rating
Been doing business here for years; great customer service and great prices.
Smith D.10/29/2019
Top rating
rating
Very satisfied
Pat J.10/28/2019
purchacing agent
rating
Great
Thomas W.10/28/2019
Great Job Guys (and gals)
rating
Thanks for the great service and response times and help when I have questions!
Brad H.09/26/2019
Review
rating
There were no surprises. Thank you.
Donald Y.08/23/2019
Shop
rating
I was able to find the odd bulb I needed. I thought they were no longer produced but Bulbman's shop let me see they had them and were in stock. What a relief! Great site.
Gary B.08/22/2019
Great Transaction Again
rating
As usual my order with Bulbman was quick informative and a pleasure to do business. I will only ever order from Bulbman! Thanks for a great Transaction! Pat
Patricia S.07/31/2019
Great!
rating
I emailed to ask which bulb i needed for my unusual light fixture, they told me, i bought it and it’s perfect! I will shop with them again.
Tess R.07/31/2019
Easy Ordering good stock levels
rating
The web site makes it easy to find the bulbs I need. Checkout is quick and easy. Fair shipping charges.
Kevin M.07/24/2019
Bulbman Shop
rating
Bulbs were packed with tons of paper to protect the long trip from Reno to NC.
NAN W.07/23/2019
Customer service
rating

Customer Service at Bulbman has always been excellent.

Trula K.04/16/2019
OR Manager
rating

Very pleased with timely delivery of product.

Lynda M.03/19/2019
Bulbman - Average rating: 4.55/5 - Number of reviews: 17